Norris McLaughlin Attorneys NamedAmong 'Best Lawyers In America 2006'

Wednesday, February 1, 2006 - 01:00

Norris McLaughlin & Marcus, P.A. has announced that 17 of its members have been selected for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America 2006-07 edition. They include: William A. Dreier, alternative dispute resolution; Victor S. Elgort, trusts and estates; Joseph J. Fleischman, Commercial Litigation; Edward A. Hogan, environmental law; Peter D. Hutcheon, corporate law, mergers & acquisition law, and securities law; Joel N. Jacobson, banking law; James H. Laskey, communications law and energy law; J. Anthony Manger, health care law; G. Robert Marcus, corporate law; Gary N. Marks, bankruptcy and creditor-debtor rights law; Kenneth D. Meskin, trusts and estates; Richard A. Norris, family law; Ira S. Novak, health care law; Kevin T. O'Brien, banking law; Walter G. Reinhard, energy law; William R. Robinson, intellectual property law, and Michael J. Stanton, family law.

With more than one-third of the firm's members appearing in Best Lawyers, Norris McLaughlin's representation is among the highest percentage of major firms in New Jersey. A detailed biography for each of Norris McLaughlin's Best Lawyers can be found at

David S. Blatteis became a member of Norris McLaughlin on January 1. He first joined Norris McLaughlin as an associate attorney in 2001. Mr. Blatteis is a corporate attorney who specializes in health care, mergers and acquisitions, securities, corporate governance and various other general corporate matters.

Norris McLaughlin also recently welcomed Frank T. Araps as a member of the firm's Construction Law Group. Mr. Araps concentrates his practice in construction and project contract development and preparation, and the litigation, arbitration and mediation of construction, corporate and commercial disputes and claims.

More like this