Sixty-Six WolfBlock Attorneys Join Cozen O'Connor

Monday, May 4, 2009 - 01:00

Cozen O'Connor has announced that 66 attorneys from WolfBlock have joined the firm.

Mark Alderman, former WolfBlock chairman will join the firm as a member of its government relations practice with a particular emphasis on federal public strategies. He will be splitting his time between the firm's New York, Philadelphia and DC offices.

In March, over 30 WolfBlock attorneys joined Cozen, mainly in Philadelphia. Eleven of the attorneys are from the private client services group, which represents the personal, business, estate, and foundation interests of some of the region's wealthiest and most successful individuals. Members of this group include its chair, Rob Friedman, and partners Matthew Kamens, Lester Lipschutz, Edward Glickman, David Glyn, Steven Winters, and Leonard Cooper, among others.

Fifteen of the attorneys are from WolfBlock's Real Estate Department, and are among the premier real estate attorneys in the country. Members of this group include its chair, Herman Fala, and partners Henry Miller, Bob Silverman, Bernard Lee, Jim Williams, Diana Liu and Tom Witt, among others.

Seven of the attorneys are from the Tax Law group including Charles Kopp and chair Tom Gallagher.

In addition, corporate and securities attorneys Jason Shargel, Michael Sherman and Bruce Lesser; and Brian Flaherty a commercial litigator and member of WolfBlock's executive committee will join the Philadelphia office.

Barry Klayman, a commercial litigator with more than 30 years of Chancery Court and Bankruptcy Court experience will join the Wilmington office. In April, 27 attorneys joined the firm's New York office from WolfBlock, increasing the firm's presence in the city to 89.

The joining attorneys represent a full range of clients in matters of intellectual property, private client services, real estate, land use, structured finance, infrastructure, corporate securities, mergers and acquisitions, venture capital, communications, government relations and litigation. Among them are Judith Siegel-Baum and Herbert Fixler of the private client services group, intellectual property lawyers Martin Raskin and Joshua Raskin, former New York City Council member Kenneth Fisher, Stuart Shorenstein, who will lead the Cozen O'Connor government relations and communications practice in New York, and Abby Wenzel, who chaired WolfBlock's structured finance group and who will be the managing partner of Cozen O'Connor's midtown office.

More like this