Thompson & Knight Named One Of The "Best Places to Work"

Tuesday, July 1, 2008 - 01:00

The global law firm of Thompson & Knight LLP has been named one of the "Best Places to Work" in the Dallas/Fort Worth metroplex by the Dallas Business Journal for the fifth consecutive year.Thompson & Knight is the only law firm to be recognized as a five-time winner of this award.

Thompson & Knight has congratulated Pauline E. Higgins for being named a recipient of the DiversityFIRST Leadership Award by the Texas Diversity Council for her leadership, achievements, and commitment to diversity and inclusion. She is a Partner in Thompson & Knight's Finance Practice Group and the Firm's Chief Diversity Officer.She focuses her practice on financial transactions.

Thompson & Knight has announced that O. Paul Corley Jr., J. Mike Holt, Gregory S.C. Huffman, Ray T. Khirallah, John H. Martin, Mary A. McNulty, Emily A. Parker, Harry M. Roberts Jr., Mark M. Sloan, Bruce S. Sostek, Kevin Thomason, R. David Wheat, and Jeffrey A. Zlotky have been named on D Magazine's "Best Lawyers in Dallas" 2008 list.

Thompson & Knight's Managing Partner Peter J. Riley has been selected for Lawdragon's upcoming feature "100 Managing Partners You Need to Know." Mr. Riley has served as Thompson & Knight's Managing Partner and Chairman of the Management Committee since 2001.

Chambers USA legal directory recently recognized Thompson & Knight as one of the top Texas law firms. Chambers USA exclusively lists law firms and attorneys who are strongly recommended from in-depth interviews with peers and clients.

Additionally, 21 attorneys of the Firm were recognized for their expertise in specific practice areas. These include: Gregory S.C. Huffman (Antitrust); James W. McKellar and John W. Rain (Banking and Finance); Rhett G. Campbell and David M. Bennett (Bankruptcy); Timothy R. McCormick (Commercial Litigation); Scott D. Deatherage, James B. Harris and James C. Morriss III (Environmental); Kathy L. Poppitt (Healthcare); Bruce S. Sostek and Herbert J. Hammond (Intellectual Property) Stephen F. Fink (Labor and Employment); Harry Roberts, M. Lawrence Hicks Jr., Andrew A. Ingrum and Mark M. Sloan (Real Estate); Emily A. Parker, R. David Wheat and John R. Cohn (Tax Law and Litigation), and Dallas Parker (Technology).