62 Akin Gump Attorneys Named Leading Lawyers By Chambers USA

Sunday, July 1, 2007 - 01:00

Sixty-two partners at Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP have been designated as leaders in their respective fields in the 2007 edition of Chambers USA: America's Leading Lawyers for Business.

Based on market research and the recommendations of general counsel and lawyers in private practice, Chambers USA identifies the top practitioners in more than 30 commercial areas of law.

The following Akin Gump lawyers are recommended in the 2007 edition of Chambers USA: Scott J. Arrington (Projects); Lisa G. Beckerman (Bankruptcy/Restructuring); Martin G. Belisario (Intellectual Property); Kerry E. Berchem (Corporate/M&A); Thomas J. Bond (Insurance); Rick L. Burdick (Corporate/M&A); P. John Burke (Media & Entertainment); David R. Clonts (Intellectual Property); John P. Cogan Jr. (Projects, Energy); Murry B. Cohen (Appellate Litigation); Joel M. Cohn (Labor & Employment); David L. Comerford (Securities Litigation); Warren E. Connelly (International Trade); Jordan W. Cowman (Labor & Employment); Michael E. Dillard (Corporate/ M&A); Diana C. Dutton (Environment); Howard D. Fabrick (Labor & Employment); Steven E. Fayne (Media & Entertainment); Laura M. Franze (Labor & Employment), and Charles R. Gibbs (Bankruptcy/Restructuring).

Also Richard Gittleman (Projects); Daniel H. Golden (Bankruptcy/Restructuring); Thomas C. Goldstein (Appellate Litigation); Spencer S. Griffith (International Trade); Orrin L. Harrison (Securities Litigation); Rex S. Heinke (Media & Entertainment); Lester L. Hewitt (Intellectual Property); Fred S. Hodara (Bankruptcy/Restructuring); Joel Jankowsky (Government Relations); John V. Jansonius (Labor & Employment); Christine B. LaFollette (Corporate/M&A); Jack L. Langlois (Energy); Carl B. Lee (Real Estate); Donald R. Livingston (Labor & Employment); Michael J. Madigan (White-Collar Litigation); Edward F. Mannino (Commercial Litigation, Securities Litigation); Stephen A. Mansfield (White-Collar Litigation); Fraser A. McAlpine (Labor & Employment); Prakash Mehta (Investment Funds); Daniel J. Micciche (Tax), and Peter A. Miller (Real Estate).

Also Alan S. Nadel (Intellectual Property); Daniel L. Nash (Sports Law); William A. Norris (Appellate Litigation); Ronald L. Panitch (Intellectual Property); Donald R. Pongrace (Native American Law); Randall M. Ratner (Real Estate); James L. Rice (Energy & Natural Resources); Michele A. Roberts (White-Collar Litigation); Marissa J. Romn (Media & Entertainment); Edward L. Rubinoff (International Trade); Robert S. Salcido (Healthcare); Stanley J. Samorajczyk (Bankruptcy/ Restructuring); William W. Schwarze (Intellectual Property); Paul Seals (Environment); Hal S. Shapiro (International Trade); Valerie A. Slater (International Trade); Michael S. Stamer (Bankruptcy/Restructuring); Jonathan L. Sulds (Labor & Employment); Stephen M. Vine (Hedge Funds, Private Equity); G. Gail Watkins (Projects), and Holly H. Williamson (Labor & Employment).