FDCC Elects 2014 – 2015 Officers And Board Members

Friday, August 15, 2014 - 14:07


Victoria H. Roberts, who is vice president and litigation counsel to Meadowbrook Insurance Group (Scottsdale, AZ), was elected president of the Federation of Defense & Corporate Counsel (FDCC) at its recent Annual Meeting at The Greenbrier in WV.  Ms. Roberts becomes the first in-house insurance corporate counsel to become president of this prestigious association. The FDCC is an invitation-only organization that consists of accomplished defense attorneys, corporate counsel, and insurance industry executives who have achieved professional distinction during their careers. 

Also elected as FDCC officers at the Annual Meeting were president-elect Steven E. Farrar of Smith Moore Leatherwood LLP (Greenville, SC) and secretary-treasurer H. Mills Gallivan of Gallivan White & Boyd PA (Greenville, SC). Timothy A. Pratt, executive vice president, chief administrative officer, general counsel and corporate secretary of Boston Scientific, moved into the board chair position after completing an exceptional year as president of the FDCC. Mr. Pratt was the first corporate counsel to serve as Federation president.

Elected at the meeting to the board of directors were the following: Senior Directors -- Bruce D. Celebrezze of Sedgwick LLP (San Francisco, CA); Walter W. Dukes of Dukes, Dukes, Keating, Faneca P.A. (Gulfport, MS); J. Scott Kreamer of Baker Sterchi, Cowden & Rice LLC (Kansas City, MO); Elizabeth F. Lorell, Gordon & Rees LLP (Florham Park, NJ); Howard A. Merten, Partridge Snow & Hahn LLP (Providence, RI); Donald L. Myles, Jr. of Jones Skelton & Hochuli, P.L.C. (Phoenix, AZ); W. Michael Scott, VP & GC of CrownQuest Operating, LLC (Midland, TX);  and Debra Tedeschi Varner, McNeer Highland McMunn & Varner, L.C. (Clarksburg, WV). 

Directors are Stacy A. Broman of Meagher & Geer PLLP (Minneapolis, MN); Robert L. Christie of Christie Law Group PLLC (Seattle, WA); Edward J. Currie, Jr., Currie Johnson Griffin & Myers, P.A. (Jackson, MS); Andrew B. Downs, Bullivant Houser Bailey PC (San Francisco, CA); Michael T. Glascott, Goldberg Segalla (Buffalo, NY); Clark R. Hudson of Neil, Dymott, Frank, McFall & Trexler APLC (San Diego, CA); Leslie C. Packer, Ellis & Winters LLP (Raleigh, NC); Brett J. Preston, Hill Ward Henderson (Tampa, FL);  and Todd A. Roberts, Ropers Majeski Kohn Bentley (Redwood City, CA).