WolfInstitute Plans 13 October Programs

Sunday, October 1, 2006 - 01:00

The WolfInstitute this month plans 13 seminars as part of its fall series of employment law-related seminars.

All courses begin at 9 a.m. and are conducted at the WolfInstitute Training Center, 1650 Arch Street, 22nd Floor, Philadelphia. All speakers are attorneys at WolfBlock.

The October schedule includes:

  • Wednesday, October 4, The 'New' Green Card Process, with David J. Ceccanecchio as speaker;
  • Thursday, October 5, ADA Tightrope, with Jonathan D. Wetchler as speaker;
  • Tuesday, October 10, Attacking Attendance Control Issues, with Linda B. Hollinshead as speaker;
  • Wednesday, October 11, Succession Planning, with James R. Redeker as speaker;
  • Thursday, October 12, Electronic Workplace/Internet Use and Abuse, with Jennifer Blum Feldman and Marc J. Schneider as speakers;
  • Tuesday, October 17, Managing the Union Relationship, with Louis Chodoff as speaker;
  • Wednesday, October 18, Employee Discrimination in Employee Benefit Plans, with William Wright as speaker;
  • Thursday, October 19, Wage and Hour Quicksand, with Jonathan A. Segal and Jennifer Blum Feldman as speakers;
  • Tuesday, October 24, COBRA and the New Medicare Part D Regulations, with Amanda Layton as speaker;
  • Wednesday, October 25, Severance Plans and Agreements, with Jonathan D. Wetchler as speaker;
  • Thursday, October 26, Harassment Prevention: Supervisory Responsibilities, with Michael S. Cohen as speaker;
  • Friday, October 27, Welfare and Retirement Plan Administration for Colleges and Universities, with William Wright as speaker;
  • Tuesday, October 31, H-1B Visas, with David J. Ceccanecchio as speaker.
  • Also scheduled early next month are:

  • Wednesday, November 1, FERPA Intersections, with Linda B. Hollinshead as speaker;
  • Thursday, November 2, Ethical Minefields for In-House Counsel, with Jonathan A. Segal and Patrick Matusky as speakers.
  • For information on fees and available CLE credits, see the Bulletin Board on The Metropolitan Corporate Counsel website at www.metrocorpcounsel.com.

    To register for any of the sessions, call Allison Bean at (215) 977-2029 or email abean@wolfblock.com.