WolfInstitute Includes 13 CoursesOn Its March Calendar

Wednesday, March 1, 2006 - 01:00

The WolfInstitute has resumed its spring series of seminars covering employment issues of interest to attorneys.

All courses begin at 9 a.m. and are conducted at the WolfInstitute Training Center, 1650 Arch Street, Philadelphia. All instructors are attorneys at WolfBlock.

The March schedule, offering 13 individual classes, includes:

  • Thursday, March 2; You've Been Served. Now What Do You Do?; with Michael S. Cohen as instructor;
  • Tuesday, March 7; Class Warfare I: Wage and Hour Litigation; with Robert M. Goldich and Jonathan A. Segal as instructors;
  • Wednesday, March 8; Employment Law 101; with Louis Chodoff as instructor;
  • Thursday, March 9; Who Is an Applicant?; with Jennifer Blum Feldman as instructor;
  • Tuesday, March 14; Responding to Union Organizing; with James R. Redeker as instructor;
  • Wednesday, March 15; Attacking Attendance Control Issues; with Linda B. Hollinshead as instructor;
  • Thursday, March 16; Performance Appraisals: Yes, They Do Matter; with Mr. Cohen as instructor;
  • Tuesday, March 21; HIPAA for the Information Officer; with William Wright and Lauren Mazur as instructors;
  • Wednesday, March 22; The "New" Green Card Process; with David J. Ceccanecchio as instructor;
  • Thursday, March 23; Employee Theft; with Caroline M. Austin as instructor;
  • Tuesday, March 28; Ethical Minefields for In-House Counsel; with Mr. Segal and Patrick Matusky as instructors;
  • Wednesday, March 29; You Can't Prohibit Profanity Anymore: Recent Applications of the National Labor Relations Act to Non-Union Workplaces; with Mr. Redeker as instructor;
  • Thursday, March 30; Employee Handbooks; with Ms. Feldman as instructor.
  • For details on registration fees, see the Bulletin Board on The Metropolitan Corporate Counsel website at www.metrocorpcounsel.com.

    To register for any of the courses, call Allison Bean at (215) 977-2007 or email abean@wolfblock.com.