WolfInstitute Slates Employment Seminars

Tuesday, November 1, 2005 - 01:00

For Pennsylvania attorneys interested in employment law issues, the WolfInstitute this month is planning 10 seminars in Philadelphia and one in Harrisburg, PA.

Sessions, which begin at 9 a.m., will take place at the WolfInstitute Training Center, 1650 Arch Street, Philadelphia, and at the WolfBlock offices, 213 Market Street, Harrisburg. Presenters are attorneys from WolfBlock.

The Philadelphia programs will be presented on the following schedule:

  • Tuesday, November 1, Baby Boom-erang, with Jonathan A. Segal as speaker:
  • Thursday, November 3, Protecting Your Business, with Jonathan D. Wetchler as speaker;
  • Tuesday, November 8, Protecting Your Employees: Confronting Workplace Violence and Substance Abuse, with Michael S. Cohen as speaker;
  • Wednesday, November 9, Ins and Outs of the USCIS, with David J. Ceccanecchio as speaker;
  • Thursday, November 10, High-Risk Terminations, with James R. Redeker as speaker;
  • Tuesday, November 15, HIPAA Checkup: Are You Still in Compliance?, with William Wright and Lauren M. Mazur as speakers;
  • Wednesday, November 16, Diversity Danger Zones, with Mr. Segal as speaker;
  • Thursday, November 17, Think You Can Run a Sports Team? Employment Issues in the World of Sports, with Mr. Cohen as speaker;
  • Tuesday, November 29, 403(b) Retirement Plan Update, with Melissa B. Kurtzman as speaker;
  • Wednesday, November 30, Morning at the Movies: A Manager's Guide to Common Employment Issues Illustrated by Popular Film, with Mr. Wetchler as speaker.
  • The Harrisburg seminar Hiring and Firing with Mark A. Fontana as speaker, is scheduled for Wednesday, November 2.

    For details on registration fees, see the Bulletin Board on The Metropolitan Corporate Counsel website at www.metrocorpcounsel.com.

    For reservations, call Allison Bean at (215) 977-2007 or email abean@wolfblock.com.