WolfInstitute Plans October SeminarsOn Employment Law Issues

Saturday, October 1, 2005 - 01:00

The WolfInstitute this month continues its series of employment law-related seminars with sessions in Philadelphia and Harrisburg, PA.

The Philadelphia courses take place at the WolfInstitute Training Center, 1650 Arch Street, while Harrisburg sessions take place at the WolfBlock offices, 213 Market Street. All programs, featuring WolfBlock attorneys as speakers, begin at 9 a.m.

This month's Philadelphia schedule includes:

  • Wednesday, October 5, Employment Law 102, with Louis Chodoff as speaker;
  • Thursday, October 6, Religious and Medical Accommodations, with Linda B. Hollinshead as speaker;
  • Wednesday, October 12, Best Practices in Cafeteria Plan Administration, with Karen Toth as speaker;
  • Thursday, October 13, WARN-ing to Employers, with Jennifer Blum Feldman as speaker;
  • Tuesday, October 18, Ethical Minefields for In-House Counsel, with Jonathan A. Segal and Patrick Matusky as speakers;
  • Wednesday, October 19, Harassment Prevention: Supervisory Responsibilities, with Michael S. Cohen as speaker;
  • Thursday, October 20, Structuring and Implementing Reductions in Force, with Jonathan D. Wetchler as speaker;
  • Tuesday, October 25, Succession Planning, with James R. Redeker as speaker;
  • Wednesday, October 26, FLSA: Self-Audits and DOL Audits, with Jodi T. Plavner as speaker;
  • Thursday, October 27, COBRA and the New Medicare Part D Regulations, with Amanda Laytor as speaker.
  • On Wednesday, October 5 in Harrisburg, WolfInstitute will present Investigations: Harassment, Theft and Other Misconduct, with Michael McAuliffe Miller and Renee C. Mattei Myers as speakers.

    For information on registration fees, see the Bulletin Board on The Metropolitan Corporate Counselwebsite at www.metreocorpcounsel.com.

    To register for any of the programs, call Allison Bean at (215) 977-2007 or visit www.wolfinstitute.com.