Boston Bar Foundation Announces New Officers

Saturday, November 1, 2008 - 01:00

The Boston Bar Foundation has announced the election of new members of its board of trustees by the Council of the Boston Bar Association and of its new officers by its Board.Their term is for one year to conclude on August 31, 2009.Wm. Shaw McDermott of K&L Gates LLP is President, Edward P. Leibensperger of McDermott Will & Emery is Treasurer, and John D. Donovan of Ropes & Gray LLP is secretary.

New to the board of trustees are: George P. Field, Verrill Dana LLP; Donald R. Frederico, Greenberg Traurig LLP; Edward Notis-McConarty, Hemenway & Barnes LLP; Joel B. Sherman, Goulston & Storrs, PC; Jane E. Willis, Ropes & Gray LLP.

Returning to the Board of Trustees are: Ferdinand Alvaro, Jr., Adorno & Yoss LLP; Paula K. Andrews, Hinckley, Allen & Snyder LLP; John H. Chu, Chu, Ring & Hazel LLP; R.J. Cinquegrana, Choate Hall & Stewart LLP; John H. Clymer, Nixon Peabody LLP; Paul T. Dacier, Executive Vice President & General Counsel, EMC Corporation (served previously and was re-elected); Gene D. Dahmen, Verrill Dana, LLP; Anthony M. Doniger, Sugarman, Rogers, Barshak & Cohen, P.C.; Christopher A. Kenney, Kenney & Sams, P.C.; Ho-il Kim; Leiha Macauley, Day Pitney LLP; Rebecca B. Ransom, Raytheon Co.; John J. Regan, WilmerHale LLP; Lauren Stiller Rikleen, Bowditch & Dewey; David Rountree, Citizens Bank; Mary K. Ryan, Nutter McClennen & Fish LLP; Richard A. Soden, Goodwin Procter LLP; Kathy B. Weinman, Dwyer & Collora LLP; Toni Wolfman, Bentley College, Women's Leadership Institute; Peter Zupcofska, Burns & Levinson LLP.